Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

October 2023 Shutdown Guidance

UPDATED: Sept. 28, 2023 @ 3:00 p.m. (Eastern) |  In the event of a lapse in government funding, all instructor-led FAI CSOD courses starting on or after Oct. 2, 2023, will be rescheduled until further notice. FAI will contact students enrolled in courses that are subject to rescheduling and work with course vendors to communicate new course schedules. Please consult with your agency’s acquisition career manager or small agency representative and plan accordingly.

OFPP Flash: FAC-C (Refresh)

Creator: FAI



FAI, "OFPP Flash: FAC-C (Refresh)," FAI Media Library, accessed October 1, 2023 03:54,


Joanie Newhart and Tony Grayson provide a FAC-C Refresh announcement.


OMB’s Memorandum of May 7, 2014, (FAC-C) revises the Federal Acquisition Certification Program, and has resulted in changes to required training as addressed by the Federal Acquisition Institute (FAI) in the new FAC-C Refresh, “FAC-C(R)” curriculum. FAC-C (R) follows the previous three Certification Levels, each with specific education, training, and experience requirements. All civilian agencies must fully implement the new curriculum by October 1, 2015.

NPI continues to provide the “Legacy” courses (those replaced by the new curriculum), which will remain viable until October 1, 2015, so that students may complete their Level Certification. Visit FAI’s website at, for complete information regarding the FAC-C (R) program Certification requirements, Legacy courses, and relevant effective dates. The Acquisition Career Manager (ACM) for your Agency will be able to assist you in determining your individual training path.

Related Resources:


An official website of the General Services Administration

Looking for U.S. government information and services?