Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Continuous Learning Requirements

The Federal Acquisition Certification in Contracting (FAC-C) Program is for contracting professionals in the Federal Government performing contracting and procurement activities and functions. The purpose of this program is to establish general education, training, and experience requirements for those contracting professionals. The FAC-C applies to all executive agencies, except the Department of Defense (DoD).

To maintain a FAC-C, contracting professionals are required to earn 80 continuous learning points (CLPs) every two years, which begins on the date they were certified. For contracting professionals holding a FAC-C-DS, 20 of the 80 CLPs must come from expanding their knowledge of acquiring Digital Services. The FAI Continuous Learning page contains guidance from OFPP, training courses and other suggested methods of earning CLPs.

OFPP Acquisition Flash 22-01- Continuous Learning Requirement Effective May 01, 2022

FY2022 OFPP Acquisition Flash 22-01: Continuous Learning (CL) Requirements


An official website of the General Services Administration

Looking for U.S. government information and services?